U of A University of Arkansas Division of Agriculture Research and Extension University of Arkansas System

Pictures of chickens, flowers, wheat, a boy looking through a magnifying glass, irrigation pipe, soybean pods, and fruits and vegetables.

Cooperative Extension Service

Cooperative Extension Service

Agricultural Experiment Station

Search | Publications | Jobs | Personnel Directory | Links
County Offices | Departments

About Us

Find Us

For the Media


Business & Communities

Arkansas Procurement
      Assistance Center

Public Policy Center
Visioning and
      Strategic Planning

Volunteer Organizations


Families & Consumers

Health & Nutrition

Home & Garden

Natural Resources

4-H Youth Development

Public Policy Center

For Faculty & Staff


Dale Bumpers College
of Agricultural, Food &
Life Sciences

Division Home

Agricultural Experiment
      Station Home

Cooperative Extension
      Service Home


Arkansas Taxes
Arkansas Property Tax: Revenue, Assessment & Rates

Property tax revenue has long been an important revenue source for state and local governments. In Arkansas, the property tax generates revenue for school districts, county and city governments, community colleges and special districts. These publications provide information about the source and distribution of property tax revenue to provide a better understanding of the importance of the property tax for local governments in the state.

Please select the county of your choice below for property tax related information available in PDF.  Counties are listed alphabetically.

State of Arkansas
Arkansas Counties
Arkansas Ashley Baxter
Benton Boone Bradley
Calhoun Carroll Chicot
Clark Clay Cleburne
Cleveland Columbia Conway
Craighead Crawford Crittenden
Cross Dallas Desha
Drew Faulkner Franklin
Fulton Garland Grant
Greene Hempstead Hot Spring
Howard Independence Izard
Jackson Jefferson Johnson
Lafayette Lawrence Lee
Lincoln Little River Logan
Lonoke Madison Marion
Miller Mississippi Monroe
Montgomery Nevada Newton
Ouachita Perry Phillips
Pike Poinsett Polk
Pope Prairie Pulaski
Randolph St. Francis Saline
Scott Searcy Sebastian
Sevier Sharp Stone
Union Van Buren Washington
White Woodruff Yell

*To read and access our information you must have Adobe Acrobat Reader loaded on your computer.  ToGet Acrobat Reader Button download this free program select the "Get Acrobat Reader" icon. Once you have Acrobat Reader loaded on your computer, just select the file you wish to read.

University of Arkansas System
Division of Agriculture
All rights reserved.


University of Arkansas System • Division of Agriculture
Cooperative Extension Service
2301 South University Avenue
Little Rock, Arkansas 72204 • USA
Phone (501) 671-2000 • Fax (501) 671-2209